4 STARS for Rogue Soldier!

 rogue-cover-final-6x9

Many thanks to Molly Lolly for the fantastic review! “Oh Connor and Shawn! You encounter so much but you came out ahead in the end. I couldn’t put this book down. I was on the edge of my seat as I read.”

Available at: AMAZON: http://tinyurl.com/jpznqp3  •  ARe: http://tinyurl.com/zu5fv8w  •  KOBO: http://tinyurl.com/jb364ck  •  SCRIBD: http://tinyurl.com/jaevs8t

https://mollylollyauthor.wordpress.com/2016/10/06/molly-reviews-rogue-soldier-by-jamie-lynn-miller-shadow-unity-book-2/

Review:
Oh Connor and Shawn! You encounter so much but you came out ahead in the end. I couldn’t put this book down. I was on the edge of my seat as I read. I struggled to not look ahead to see who the rogue soldier actually is. I kept thinking it was one guy, then thinking that was too easy and it was someone else. Back and forth and back and forth! I was a little shocked at how far the rogue soldier wound up going. I didn’t expect how it all ended up happening but it was so well written.
Connor is his same sweet self. He’s willing to do anything for Shawn and makes sure Shawn knows he’s loved and there to support him. The way he cares for Shawn and handles Shawn’s past, when he learns it, is so wonderful to see. I adored how selfless he is and how handled himself during the mission.
Shawn broke my heart a tiny bit. You could tell he had a past in the previous books but when it all came out I was a little shocked at some of it and I loved Shawn as a character just a little bit more for all he had overcome. The way he devoted himself to Connor and loved him wholly and completely was beautiful. You can feel his emotions coming out of the page as you read.
The mission in the story was so good! There were twists and turns. It was a ride from start to finish. I love how much research went into the story. You feel like you’re there on the mission as you read. I loved ow Connor and Shawn’s relationship grew in this story. You can tell they’re finally in a place where they’re secure in their feelings and at a place they’re going to overcome any obstacles that gets thrown in their path. I would love to see more of them because I enjoy them so much.
Stars:
Four

Leave a Reply

