One more 5 STAR review of Broken Soldier!

Broken cover 6x9 SMALL

Received another wonderful 5 STAR review today on Amazon!

Format: Kindle Edition
I have read quite a few of Jamie Lynn Miller’s book and have loved each of them but I have to be honest and say this has to be my favorite one so far.

This story was so realistic that it was easy to forget that it was just a fictional story and was more like reading about what happened in someone’s real life.

When I say it was realistic I really felt that Connor and Shawn having to go undercover for this mission to bring down Jae and his associates felt real. I could picture all of the things that Shawn went thru with this mission from having to do things he normally would never consider such as doing drugs to having to sleep with Jae even when it occurred in front of his true partner, Connor. I could also feel the pain that Shawn had to go through with withdrawals from the drugs to the pain he felt for doing all the things he had to do during the mission that he was not proud of and how he felt like he was not strong or courageous even though in my eyes he was more so then most would have been in his situation.

Connor was a true rock through all of it. He was there for Shawn every step of the way and gave him strength when Shawn did not feel that he had any. Even with this being a mission and having to do the things that Shawn had to do, most men would hold that against their partner but Connor is not like that and never blamed or held it against Shawn for the things he had to do or endure through the whole process. Even when it ate at him having to watch Shawn out himself thru everything he still loves him and believed in him. And I believe that if it had not of been for Connor, Shawn would have let himself been swept away in everything that was happening. Connor was his strength and kept him fighting thru it all till the very end.

Jamie Lynn Miller did a superb job on this book and I have to say that this book is at the top of my list on my favorite books that I have read recently. I know that this book will stay with me for a while and I will not forget it any time soon. Amazing book and a must read.

Leave a Reply

