Mission accomplished

Well, I did it. Today I typed the two words every author strives for – THE END. Connor and Shawn’s story is now complete. Final word count – 50,103. Woot! I made my goal! Tomorrow I will read it through from start to finish for the first time. And then the editing process begins. [groan] But tonight…I will rest.

Hopefully I will have a publication date early next month. [fingers crossed] As a teaser, here’s the book blurb:

Sergeant Connor Finley and Sergeant Shawn Weller are dedicated soldiers working covert ops for Shadow Unit – a joint UK/US anti-terrorism task force.

They had been through hell together for the last four years and come out standing side by side. But when their latest undercover mission plunges them into a world of drugs, sex and violence, Connor is forced to watch, helpless, as Shawn is broken into pieces.

Will love be enough to put them both back together or will this be their final mission?

Leave a Reply

