Chicago RWA Spring Fling, here I come!

Just got signed up for the Chicago RWA Spring Fling conference next month. My good friend Gina X. Grant has been encouraging me to look into signing up with a local RWA chapter and was kind enough to let me know about this event happening in my own backyard. Several of her chapter mates from Toronto will be there and they’ve already graciously offered to take me under their wing for my first author/reader event. Thought this would be great practice for when I attend GRL as a supporting author in October.

Just ordered my business cards today to have ready to hand out at Spring Fling, especially at one of the m/m workshops they’ll be having. I’m really looking forward to this and I hope that I can hook up with some of the local RWA folks as well, see if they’d be receptive to having an m/m author in their midst.

Leave a Reply

