GRL 2014 – in my backyard!

[bounce, bounce, bounce]

Just found out some totally awesome news this morning! Turns out that the next GayRomLit Retreat is going to be held at the Indian Lakes Resort in Bloomingdale, IL and I am freaking out!

Why, you ask? Because that’s literally down the street from me. I could actually walk there! SQUEE!

I missed going to Atlanta because I found out about it much too late, having just joined the Dreamspinner Press family of authors. I was joking with a friend that I hoped that next year they’d come to the Chicago area.

I cannot believe I got my wish!

This will be my first GRL event, which is even more exciting. I’ve heard nothing but fantastic things about GRL so I’m really looking forward to it. Now all I have to do is keep stalking the GRL site for whenever tickets go on sale. Because I’m not missing out, not when it’s in my own backyard!

Leave a Reply

